Saturday, May 12, 2012

History of the NAACP Image Awards

The Academy Award of Merit, or the Oscar Statuette, designed to symbolize film achievement, is constructed of gold-plated britannium on a black metal base, stands at over a foot tall, and weighs eight and a half pounds. It is designed as an Art Deco styled knight poised with a sword in hand, standing upon a film reel with five spokes, each of which symbolize the original five branches of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences: Producers, Directors, Writers, Actors, and Technicians. (Now the Academy is divided into fifteen branches: actors, directors, cinematographers, producers, executives, writers, art directors, musicians, sound, visual effects, make up artists and hairstylists, public relations, documentary, feature animation, and short film.)

placements financiers
plantes en ligne
pre-paid legal plans
traiteur gastronomique
attitude positive

No comments:

Post a Comment